OSHP Scholarship Program

The OSHP Scholarship award was established to promote personal and professional development and to celebrate the contributions and achievements of student pharmacists. Through the award, students are recognized for their outstanding leadership abilities, community service and outstanding accomplishments.

OSHP solicits applications for the OSHP Scholarship each spring. Scholarships are offered to students who are currently enrolled in a pharmacy degree program and are either a Pharmacy Student Society member (which includes OSHP) or an OSHP member. Only students who will be full-time pharmacy students during the next academic year are eligible. Each year, several $1,500 scholarships are awarded on the basis of academic performance, health care-related work experience, involvement in leadership activities, and community service.

Support the OSHP Scholarship Fund

The Paddle Raise plays an integral role in the seminar by raising money for the OSHP Student Scholarship Fund.  The money from this endowment awards a variety of students from each school of pharmacy a $1,500 scholarship based on academic performance, health care-related work experience, leadership involvement, and community service.

Access to the Virtual Paddle Raise coming soon!

We are NOW Accepting Scholarship Applications!

OSHP Scholarship recipients will be announced at the OSHP Annual Seminar, which will be held at the Sunriver Resort in Sunriver, Oregon on Saturday, April 25, 2020 during the Awards Banquet.

To submit a scholarship application please click here.

Please use following link for submitting a letter of reference on behalf of a student: 2020 Scholarship Letters of Reference

The application deadline is March 6, 2020 at 4:30 pm.

2020 OSHP Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to our 2020 OSHP Scholarship Winners!

Megan Alhadeff
Oregon State University

Alexia Beard
Pacific University

Justin Donat
Oregon State University

Trang Duc
Oregon State University

Ryan Ferris
Oregon State University

Tessa Gourley
Oregon State University

Alexi Ismail
Oregon State University

Neda Kazerouni
Oregon State University

Ngoc (Jason) Nguyen
Pacific University

Paige Ruffier
Pacific University


2019 OSHP Scholarship Recipients

  • Ashlee Hubsky
  • Tyler Lantz
  • Skyler Suchovsky
  • Erin Wu
  • Heather Nielsen
  • Alvin Leung
  • Cassandra Vielma
  • Margaret Underwood
  • Rachel Proteau

2018 OSHP Scholarship Recipients

  • Huy Henry Le
  • In Young Ku
  • Chitra Kanchagar
  • Katherine Janssen
  • Kelli Kronsberg
  • Kevin Christy
  • Saleh Batroukh
  • Rebecca Kimmel
  • Kayla Polman
  • Emily Weissgerber

2017 Scholarship Recipients

  • Ana Maria Bienvenida
  • Emily Hull
  • Kallie Waldrip
  • Kenneth Garcia
  • Yan Zhuo
  • Cynthia Wong
  • Katie LaRue
  • Yan Liu
  • Michael Liebman
  • Kayleigh Whelchel

OSHP Scholarship Recipients with Deanna Moretz (OSHP 2015 President) taken at the 2015 OSU College of Pharmacy Benefactors Reception held October 13, 2015.